This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Stella
    fr
    10
    17 January 2018
    Our stay in Edinburgh was greatly enhanced by the quality of the accommodation
    Appreciated the extra touch of providing a pint of milk, tea, coffee, biscuits and little cakes which enabled us to have a snack to recover from the long journey before venturing out to buy supplies
    Glen
    9.6
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shola
    gb
    10
    8 January 2018
    Beautiful apartment! Couldn't fault one thing.
    Reda
    lt
    10
    22 December 2017
    Absolutely gorgeus. Excellent location, extremely clean, nice design, comfortable beds.
    gb
    8.8
    17 December 2017
    Good
    Poor Wifi signal, cannot connect wifi in the back room and the overall wifi speed very slow. Hot water in the kitchen not working very well.
    The room is tidy and clean, stuffs in the kitchen are available and tidy. Good location and easy to access most attractions. Overall, it is a valuable room and we were enjoy to stay here.
    Berglind
    is
    10
    29 November 2017
    Excellent accommodation and a great location.
    The Wifi didn´t work.
    We were very happy with the accommodation. Everything was really clean and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer.
    Michele
    gb
    10
    21 November 2017
    Home from home comforts
    Location for walking around all Edinburgh’s tourist sites
    Marleen
    fr
    10
    23 October 2017
    great appartment for visiting Edinburgh in walking distance from center.
    Would be nice to have little folder with practical info like the wifi name and code, how to open windows abd where key is located (we saw it the last day) and where closest grocery stores are.
    Very nice appartment very well kept. 2 nice rooms choice of double or single beds. Kitchen well equiped as well. Well located in walking distance from center of Edinburgh and 15 min from weaverly station. Possibility to leave luggage after check-out and pick-up later. Free wifi
    David
    au
    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tania
    gb
    9.2
    22 September 2017
    Was very impressed with the standard and cleanliness of the property; show home quality!
    The outside is not too attractive; think this property must have been a shop at some time, and still has the look of a shop front. However, I can forgive this as large blinds afford privacy and the neighbourhood is quiet.
    Really comfy and well appointed property. Short walk into town (for the Fringe) and park close by, nice and quiet too. The finish of the property is of a very high standard, extremely comfortable beds, and wonderfully clean.
    SHARON
    gb
    10
    16 September 2017
    Brilliant location, easy walking distance to shops etc. Apartment better than expected.
    Better than photos. Excellent hospitality Comfy twin beds, heating superb
    Robert
    gb
    8.8
    5 September 2017
    Very comfortable and close to the city centre
    Josephine
    gb
    10
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dawn
    ca
    10
    2 September 2017
    We picked the right place for our trip to Edinburgh. Great location! Hosts were fantastic.
    Clean, safe and in an excellent location. The host met me right in time and even left some goodies!
    Graham
    gb
    10
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb
    9.2
    16 July 2017
    Very comfortable for a few days in Edinburgh
    The apartment was beautifully clean and the beds were really comfortable. The milk, biscuits etc was very thoughtful. Nice touches with the book & games. Very spacious & comfortable.
    Sharon
    gb
    10
    10 July 2017
    Excellent location .
    Not ideal for parking . Unable to open windows at back for added ventilation but totally understand it being a ground floor apartment .
    Ideal location for our needs ,clean and comfortable and homely .
    Kaushani Ghosh
    gb
    10
    17 June 2017
    Lovely stay at Ice Cream Suites in Edinburgh
    We had a great stay at Ice Cream Suites for 2 nights in June 2017. Matthew, the owner of the property paid attention to every little detail and ensured our stay is comfortable. The apartment was clean and had everything that we needed.
    Louise
    gb
    10
    5 June 2017
    Cosy and convenient central Edinburgh flat.
    One of the showers has a big step down which was not suitable for an older member of our party as there was no handrail. Other shower was more accessible.
    A comfortable flat in an excellent location for walking to main sights of Edinburgh. good choice of cafes and restaurants nearby. supermarket just around corner. We would definitely stay here again. Very helpful owners who sorted out a minor problem promptly. The tea, coffee and milk provided on arrival, along with a selection of Scottish goodies, were very welcome after our journey.
    Juv
    gb
    10
    18 May 2017
    Comfortable, convenient, close to the main attractions, yet quiet.
    The provision of milk for tea, and umbrellas and maps upon arrival was very helpful, and saved us a lot of hassle.
Loading reviews
Close